Maren Morris Releases New Song “Nervous” Ahead of Album

Maren Morris shares another new song, “Nervous” off upcoming album, Humble Quest. Listen to the brand new track below.

Maren Morris is proving that her music has no boundaries with each pre-release off her upcoming record Humble Quest. Last week, the singer-songwriter dropped “Background Music.” Today, the songstress is sharing her new song “Nervous.”

Written by Morris with collaborators Natalie Hemby and Jimmy Robbins, the singer leaves herself exposed on the track. A sexy, yet vulnerable song, “Nervous” is a pop-country anthem. The song dives into the sexuality in womanhood in a way we have never heard before. With each and every release, Morris is proving that she is every ounce of the superstar and woman she has grown to become.

“You make me // Out of control // Out of our clothes // Motion in slow, yeah // You take me // You take me // In my feelings // Through the ceiling // Leaving my inhibitions exposed // You make me nervous”

Humble Quest is looking to be one of Morris’ most innovative projects to date. If her previous releases are any inclination, the singer-songwriter will break down barriers and show extreme growth through her vocals and songwriting on her forthcoming third studio album


Maren Morris’ new song, ‘Nervous’ is out now

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Maren Morris releases.

To keep up with Maren Morris, follow her on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“Nervous” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.