Morgan Wallen Releases New Song “Don’t Think Jesus”

Morgan Wallen releases his brand new song, “Don’t Think Jesus” out now, April 15th, on all streaming platforms. Listen to the brand new song below.

Morgan Wallen is proving to be one of the biggest acts in country music right now. As he hits city after city on his sold-out tour, Wallen continues to give fans what they want: more music. Today, he released his highly anticipated new song, “Don’t Think Jesus.”

In typical Wallen fashion, the entertainer shared the unreleased version of this song on social media. Although the singer writes many of his songs, this song was written for him by some of his songwriter friends. Co-written by Chase McGill, Jessi Alexander and Mark Holman, the track brought out so much emotion in the singer upon listening.

“If I was him I’d say, ‘To hell with you, ain’t no helping you’ // Find someone else to give // Heaven to I’m telling you // I’d shame me, I blame me // I’d make me pay for my mistakes // Oh, but I don’t think Jesus does it that way”

The song portrays a man trying to make sense of the demons in his life, and turning to Jesus as a moral compass. We hope “Don’t Think Jesus” is the start of more and more new music from Wallen. It seems his career just keeps getting bigger and bigger with every release.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Morgan Wallen releases.

To keep up with Morgan Wallen, follow him on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“Don’t Think Jesus” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.