Tim McGraw Drops New Song + Reveals Two Deluxe Edition Albums

Tim McGraw just released a brand new song “God Moves The Pen” along with an exciting announcement. The three-time GRAMMY winner revealed two forthcoming digital deluxe versions of his #1 album Here on Earth Ultimate Edition and Here on Earth Video Edition, both will be available Friday, April 16th.

The deluxe editions project will include McGraw’s duet with Tyler Hubbard, “Undivided”, as well as two bonus movie tracks – “Keep Your Eyes on Me” (McGraw, Faith Hill, Lori McKenna, Shane McAnally) with Faith Hill from the 2017 film The Shack and “Gravity” (McGraw, McKenna) from the Academy Award-winning Documentary Free Solo. The Ultimate Video Edition will include all of the same tracks as the Ultimate Edition, adding videos for six songs: “Here on Earth,” ”I Called Mama, “Gravy,” “Undivided,” “Thought About You,” and “Neon Church.”

McGraw received extraordinary success on the original Here on Earth album, warranting him these multiple extended versions. When his 16th studio album went #1 on the Billboard Country album chart, it marked McGraw’s fourth straight decade with a #1 album. It was his 19th worldwide #1 and 17th in the US, which tied him for second-most #1 albums in the US, second only to George Strait. 

“God Moves The Pen”, released ahead of the deluxe editions, shares the message that when it comes to love, God can help the heart say what the mouth sometimes can’t. Declarations of love like Shakespeare’s writing or Hank Williams guitar playing are their own forms of love letters and there is no such gesture that is too big or too small whether it be a post-it on a fridge or a tattoo on the skin.

McGraw even includes his favorite love letter, “Red lipstick on a bathroom mirror”, which is how he and Faith Hill got engaged back in 1996. McGraw finally popped the question one night before going on stage after a while of joking with Hill about getting married. She didn’t think he was serious that time since they were in a trailer in the middle of a festival on a rainy night, but he said this time he was. When he returned from his performance, Hill had written “Yes, I’m going to be your wife. I love you” in Sharpie on the portable mirror in his dressing room and sealed it with a lipstick kiss. McGraw still has the mirror today. Hill even repeated the gesture on their 20th wedding anniversary (seen here). Safe to say, the two know the power of a good love letter.  

“Written in the sky, written in the sand // on the back of a car, dragging old tin cans // True love declared with brush and paint // way up there, on a small-town water tank // carved in an oak, or tattooed on the skin // Love moves the heart and God moves the Pen”

HERE ON EARTH Ultimate Edition Track List
*indicates video featured on HERE ON EARTH Ultimate Video Edition 

  1. LA
  2. Chevy
  3. Here on Earth*
  4. Damn Sure Do
  5. Hallelujahville
  6. Good Taste In Women
  7. Hard to Stay Mad At
  8. Sheryl Crow
  9. Not From California
  10. Hold You Tonight
  11. 7500 OBO
  12. If I Was A Cowboy
  13. I Called Mama*
  14. Gravy*
  15. War of Art
  16. Doggone
  17. Undivided / Tim McGraw & Tyler Hubbard*
  18. Thought About You*
  19. Neon Church*
  20. Cuttin’ Onions
  21. Truth Is 
  22. God Moves the Pen   

Bonus Movie Tracks

  1. Keep Your Eyes on Me / Tim McGraw & Faith Hill from feature film The Shack
  2. 24. Gravity from Academy Award ® winning documentary “Free Solo”

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Tim McGraw releases.

To keep up with Tim McGraw, follow him on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“God Moves The Pen” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.