NYCS First Impression Wade Bowen ‘Twelve Twenty-Five

Wade Bowen

Texas native singer + songwriter Wade Bowen released his Christmas album, Twelve Twenty-Five produced by Sean McConnell, just in time to start celebrating the holiday season. The album takes on classic holiday classics as well as modern hits. This chases a deluge of other projects such as Inconsistent Chaos, a documentary about mental health.

Bowen pays homage to artists such as Wham on “Last Christmas,” Mariah Carey on “All I Want For Christmas Is You,” Dolly Parton on “Once Upon A Christmas,” and Merle Haggard on “If We Make It Through December” featuring Cody Canada. The album also features Bowen’s two sons, Brock and Bruce Bowen, on “Holly Jolly Christmas” and “White Christmas.”

The country singer + songwriter stated in a press release, “I’ve always wanted to make a Christmas album that reflects all of that. All that I’ve grown to love. I can remember sitting around listening to Christmas music with my mom and sisters and singing every word. So when it came time to choose the songs for this album, I wanted those to be part of the project. But on top of the classic songs I grew up with, I want to introduce my kids to the modern holiday songs by my favorite singers or things that I’ve watched on TV that also became part of what Christmas means to me. So this record is a reflection of all of that… with a timeless feel. It was made with friends and family, singing songs that came to mean something to me over the years. And maybe, if we’re lucky, something on this album might become a small part of what Christmas means to you. I hope you enjoy it.”

“Holly Jolly Christmas” finds Bowen blissfully singing the classic sing-along with his son Brock tailing off his sentences. “White Christmas” presents the same rundown with the singer’s son Bruce creating one big family affair. That’s what the holidays are all about. He also put a modern country twist on country Christmas classics such as Dolly Parton’s “Once Upon A Christmas” and Merle Haggard’s “If We Make It Through December” featuring Cody Canada.

To keep up with Wade Bowen follow him on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

Twelve Twenty-Five Tracklist:

1. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)

2. O Holy Night

3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas

5. Holly Jolly Christmas (ft. Brock Bowen)

6. Please Come Home For Christmas

7. White Christmas (ft. Bruce Bowen)

8. All I Want For Christmas Is You

9. Til The Season Comes Round Again ft. Sean McConnell

10. Once Upon A Christmas

11. If We Make It Through December ft. Cody Canada

12. Last Christmas

13. Silent Night



The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: