Lily Rose Drops Three New Songs to Add to her Debut EP

Lily Rose drops three new song to add to her debut EP Stronger Than I Am. Check out our full review and listen to the brand new music below.

Earlier this month, rising artist Lily Rose released her debut EP, Stronger Than I Am. The project featured seven original songs that speak to Rose’s one-of-a-kind talent, including hit songs like “Villain” and “Know My Way Around.” Today, the songstress surprises fans, adding three brand new songs to the collection.

The first new song is “Someone New In Town.” Written by Rocky Block, John Byron, and Jordan Gray, the track is one of the two new outside cuts for the singer. Sonically, the song fits in perfectly with the rest of her body of work. On the track, Rose uses a melancholy tone and sings of hoping that there is another person doing the things she thinks her ex is doing aka, “someone new in town.” Rose pleads to not have her heart broken on this enticing new song.

The other outside cut, “Every Last One,” is a love song. It is the perfect time to release this heartwarming song as personally, Rose just got engaged to her girlfriend earlier this week. The song drops the facade of being too cool and focuses on wanting everything with that special someone.

“There’s no place on earth that I’d rather been // I want every last one // All those little half drunk kisses in the kitchen with a handle of red wine // I want every midnight, every single sunrise // Baby what are you doing for the rest of your life”

Finally, the third new addition to the Stronger Than I Am project is “I’d Be Lying.” Written by Rose with Matt Dragstrem and Jordan Minton, the singer-songwriter shines on the powerful song. One of the most relatable tracks that Rose has released so far, “I’d Be Lying” is about the way we all act after a break-up. We all pretend to be “fine,” despite the fact that things are tough and emotions are meant to be felt. The song is the perfect infusion of the singer’s vocals and honest lyrics.

With each and every release, Rose is proving her staying power in the industry. She is honest, true-blue, and a bonafide talent in country music. We cannot wait to watch Rose continue to soar!

Stronger Than I Am Tracklist

  1. “Villain” (Lily Rose, Mackenzie Carpenter, Kyle Clark)
  2. “Stronger Than I Am” (Griffen Palmer, Geoff Warburton)
  3. “I Don’t Smoke” (Daniel Gerard Breland, Lalo Guzman, Michael Tyler)
  4. “Remind Me of You” (Corey Crowder, Sam Hunt, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)
  5. “Know My Way Around” (Lily Rose, Julian Bunetta, Savana Santos)
  6. “Breakin’ In” (Lily Rose, John Byron, Ben Johnson, Blake Pendergrass)
  7. “Whole Lotta Hometowns” (Lily Rose, Andy Albert, Kyle Clark)
  8. “Someone New In Town” (Rocky Block, John Byron, Jordan Gray)*
  9. “Every Last One” (Jordan Minton, Griffen Palmer, Mark Trussell)*
  10. “I’d Be Lying” (Lily Rose, Matt Dragstrem, Jordan Minton)*

*New Songs out today 10/29


Lily Rose’s debut EP ‘Stronger Than I Am’ is out now on all streaming platforms.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news and announcements about future Lily Rose releases.

To keep up with Lily Rose, follow her on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Stronger Than I Am is available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released tunes on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.