Jake Owen Announces New Album + Drops 4 New Songs

Jake Owen announces new album, Loose Cannon, due out June 23rd and shares four new songs, out now, May 26th, on all streaming platforms. Listen to the brand new tracks below.

It has been a little over four years, since Jake Owen shared a new body of work with fans, but the wait is finally over. The platinum-selling country artist has a brand new album, Loose Cannon slated for release on June 23rd. The record features sixteen brand new songs, including four songs that Owen is sharing with fans today.

“I can’t wait to share this new wave of music with my fans,” shares Owen in a recent press release. “This album is a long time coming and feels like the best version of me. Grab your buddies, put the boat in the water, pour a cold one out, and we’ll catch y’all out on the lake. It’s the best time of year and we’re ready to celebrate.”

Amongst the new songs are “On The Boat Again,” “Solo, Solo,” “Nothing,” and “Hot Truck Beer.” Each of the four tracks feature Owen’s signature summer-ready vibes with countrified lyrics. Of course, Owen’s song, “On The Boat Again” is a feel-good song that borrows the iconic chorus from Willie Nelson’s song, “On The Road Again.” The tactic adds a summer-ready vibe to the classic. Similarly, “Hot Truck Beer” is a nostalgic song all about spending time with your friends in the hot sunshine.

“Solo, Solo,” although a seemingly fun song, is technically a break-up song. Owen sings about dealing with heartbreak by drinking out of solo cups and spending time in the sunshine. Finally, “Nothing,” one of our favorites of the four, begins with enticing snaps and whistles. It explodes into a fun, summer-ready anthem that we will be blasting all season long.

Loose Cannon is coming out at the perfect time. It is clear that Owen’s new album will be the soundtrack to all of our summers, especially if you summer on the water! New York country fans can catch a special preview of the songs exclusively at out pop-up show with Owen on Monday, May 29th at The Rockaway Hotel. Register for free tickets here.


Jake Owen announces new album, ‘Loose Cannon,’ accompanied by four new songs, out today.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Jake Owen releases.

To keep up with Jake Owen, follow him on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook.

Jake Owen’s new songs are now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.