Jake Owen Releases Sultry Love Song “That’s On Me”

That's On Me

With just one week until the March 29 release of his new album, Greetings From…Jake, Jake Owen released “That’s On Me” today (March 22). On the sultry track, Owen is making some smooth vows to a special lady and promising a romantic evening. If Owen’s girl was even slightly concerned about the evening’s plans, the crooner promises that he’s got all the details under control, swearing “Loving on you, girl, that’s on me.”

Written by Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, and Matt Dragstrem, “That’s On Me” highlights Owen’s smooth vocals over romantic guitars and is sure to become a cell-phone raising moment during Owen’s live shows. On the song, Owen promises to take care of the loving, while seeking the intercession of friends like Jack Daniels and Johnny Cash for some help. “Don’t you worry about the whiskey, that’s on Jack, Don’t you worry about the throwback, that’s on Cash…” Owen croons.

“That’s On Me” is the fourth track to be released from Owen’s forthcoming album, following “Drink All Day,” “I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” and “Down to the Honkytonk.” Greetings From…Jake marks Owen’s follow-up to 2016’s American Love album.


1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
9. Señorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

To keep up with Jake Owen, follow him on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook

“That’s On Me” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.



Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: