Chayce Beckham Announces Debut Album + Drops New Song

Chayce Beckham announces debut album and drops new song off the project called, “Waylon In ‘75.” Listen to the new song and get all the details below!

Chayce Beckham is officially kicking off a new era of music. Today, the singer-songwriter and American Idol favorite announces his debut album slated for release on April 5th. Beckham’s debut album titled, Bad For Me will feature thirteen new songs, including his single, “23.” Today, fans get an inside look into the album with the new track, “Waylon In ’75.”

“Once I finished recording this album and had time to live with it, I felt the title ‘Bad For Me’ fit perfectly. It sums up a lot of my own faults,” says Beckham. “I like a lot of stuff that’s bad for me, even though it ends up being kryptonite but that’s all a part of being human, I am so proud of this record. I just hope there’s a song on this album that makes somebody feel something,” shared the singer about the new project.

While fans have a little less than a month before the album’s release, listeners can start streaming the new song, “Waylon In ’75” now. The new track speaks to the singer’s growth as an artist. It touches on the heart of the record, feeling anthemic and authentic; despite, the rough around the edges lyrics. Beckham brings his full talent to this song, and we’re sure the album will be just as impressive!

Bad For Me Tracklist:

  1. Devil I’ve Been (Chayce Beckham, John Pierce, Lindsay Rimes)
  2. Addicted And Clean (Chayce Beckham, Emily Landis, Justin Morgan)
  3. Waylon In ‘75 (Jon Randall, Brett James, Parker McCollum, Lee Thomas Miller)
  4. Bad For Me (Joe Fox, Randy Montana, Tyler Chambers)
  5. Drink You Off My Mind (Chayce Beckham)
  6. Everything I Need (Chayce Beckham, John Pierce, Lindsay Rimes)
  7. Whiskey Country (Chayce Beckham, John Pierce, Lindsay Rimes)
  8. Glitter (Joey Hendricks, Mark Trussell, Natalie Hemby)
  9. Smokin’ Weed and Drinkin’ Whiskey (Chayce Beckham, Andy Albert, Mark Trussell)
  10. Something Worth Holding On To (John Pierce, Brandon Kinney, Micah Wilshire)
  11. Mama (Chayce Beckham)
  12. If I Had A Week (Chayce Beckham, Scooter Carusoe)
  13. 23 (Chayce Beckham)

Chayce Beckham releases his first song off his upcoming debut album, a track called, “Waylon In ‘75.”

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Chayce Beckham releases.

To keep up with Chayce Beckham, follow him on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

“Waylon In ‘75,” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.