2020 CMA Awards – Full List of Winners

Tonight, November 11th, 2020, The 54th Annual CMA Awards show took place. Hosted by Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker, the special show was full of one of a kind moments as the country music family honored the highest talents of 2020 celebrating “Country Music’s Biggest Night”.

CMA Awards Performers

2020 CMA Awards, November 11th, 2020

Last year, Stephanie and Christina of NYCountry Swag flew down to Nashville to attend the 53rd Annual CMA Awards, witnessing an iconic night for women in country music including the 2019 hosts Carrie Underwood with special guests Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire. Of course, this year looked a little different, but the show must go on and we were certainly excited to cheer the country music community safely from our homes.

The stellar line-up included special performances from superstar artists like Luke Combs, Eric Church, Maren Morris, and more. Dan + Shay were joined by Justin Bieber for the world premiere performance of their hit song, “10,000 Hours”. Additionally, Thomas Rhett took the stage with collaborators Reba McEntire and Chris Tomlin for a special rendition of their 2020 # 1 hit, “Be A Light”.

Check out the list below for all of the night’s winners and follow along on Instagram, @NYCountrySwag for more special moments from the show.


Entertainer Of The Year
Eric Church — ** Winner
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single Of The Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Producer: Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

“Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce

“The Bones” – Maren Morris — ** Winner
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Album Of The Year

Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi
Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets

Old Dominion – Old Dominion
Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs — ** Winner
Producer: Scott Moffatt

Wildcard – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce

Song Of The Year

“Bluebird” – Written by Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert, recorded by Miranda Lambert

“The Bones” – Written by Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz, recorded by Maren Morris — ** Winner

“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Written by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher, recorded by Luke Combs

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Written by Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton, recorded by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

“More Hearts Than Mine” – Written by Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland, recorded by Ingrid Andress

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris — ** Winner
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs — ** Winner
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group Of The Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — ** Winner
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo Of The Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay — ** Winner
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event Of The Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Producer: Dan Smyers

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff

“The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier
Producer: Greg Kurstin

“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley
McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)
Producer: Jay Joyce

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice — ** Early Winner
Producer: busbee

Music Video Of The Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Director: Patrick Tracy

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert — ** Early Winner
Director: Trey Fanjoy

“Homemade” – Jake Owen
Director: Justin Clough

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
Director: Sam Siske

“Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton
Director: David Coleman

New Artist Of The Year

Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen — ** Winner

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music.




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.

Saturday Night Live Combs


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: