Here Is Walker County’s Debut Album ‘Painted Ponies’

Walker County releases their brand new debut album, Painted Ponies, out now, April 12th on all streaming platforms. Listen to the new project here.

After making waves in the country music industry, Walker County are finally releasing their brand new debut album and re-introducing themselves. The duo comprised of sisters, Ivy and Sophie Walker share their new, eleven song project, Painted Ponies, out today (4/12). Each of the songs speak to their incredible songwriting prowess, their knack for crafting a relatable song, and of course, their journey thus far as they navigating the windy road that is the music industry.

The sister duo created this record with the support of producer, Paul Sikes who encouraged them to make the record they always wanted to make. “We needed to break free,” says the duo in a recent interview with People. “We want to run with this passion that we have for music, and we’re finally taking that opportunity to run. These songs definitely correlate with our whole journey with becoming an independent artist.”

Listen to the brand new album now, Painted Ponies now to get a taste of what Walker County are all about!

Painted Ponies Tracklist:

  1. 20%
  2. The Thing About Fences
  3. Hits Home
  4. Settling’s for Dust
  5. Double-Wide World
  6. Skeletons
  7. Small Pond
  8. What You Don’t Get
  9. Handwritten
  10. Two Birds
  11. Painted Ponies

Walker County shares their new album, ‘Painted Ponies,’ out now on all streaming platforms.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Walker County releases.

To keep up with Walker County, follow them on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook.

Painted Ponies is available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.