Thomas Rhett Reveals Next Album + Two New Songs

Thomas Rhett revealed plans for his sixth studio album, ‘Where We Started’, due out April 1st, and announced two new songs out tonight at midnight (Jan 14). Learn more about what to expect below.

Thomas Rhett’s new album, Where We Started, is slated for release on April 1st. The album features fifteen songs, including the previously released lead single, “Slow Down Summer“. Fans will get a taste of even more new music tonight at midnight (Jan 14) as Rhett will release two brand new songs ahead of the full project.

Rhett first revealed back in November via social media that he would be releasing not one, but two albums in 2022. The first of which would be ‘Where We Started’ in early 2022 and the second will be Country Again:Side B, which will be released in the fall. Side B serves as the follow-up to Country Again: Side A

Check back here tonight at midnight for the two brand new songs and again on April 1st for a full album review.

Thomas Rhett's new album, 'Where We Started' due out April 1st

Thomas Rhett’s new album, ‘Where We Started’ due out April 1st

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news and announcements about future Thomas Rhett releases.

To keep up with Thomas Rhett, follow him on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

“Slow Down Summer” from Where We Started is available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released tunes on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.