5 Unreleased Cuts From Instagram That We Are Loving

Maybe it’s just us, but it seems that it is now trendy for country artists to give fans a taste of what’s to come via Instagram. We are noticing that so many singer-songwriters are previewing unreleased materials and even demos to fans via their social media, just to keep fans excited.

Whatever the reason, we are absolutely loving it! We shared some of our favorites last year, here and here, and now we’re sharing some of our new faves from the past few weeks.

1. “Growin’ Up and Gettin’ Old”- Luke Combs

One of our saving graces during this past year, Luke Combs continues to be a man that is all about the fans! Recently, he posted a video of himself singing a new unreleased tune that could easily fit into his latest project. “Growin’ Up and Gettin’ Old” is a must record!

2. “Mama Prayed For”- Meghan Patrick

One of the most unique picks on our list, Meghan Patrick’s unreleased song “Mama Prayed For” is a masterpiece in the making. The Canadian country star is on the brink of success here in the states. It is only a matter of time! This particular song features her insane vocal range, her unique songwriting, and her ability to relate through her music.

3. “No Hard Feelings”- Old Dominion

Honestly, Old Dominion can do no wrong in our eyes. “No Hard Feelings” has already got fans asking when it is going to be released. Clearly, in the songwriting mode, the men of Old Dominion are cranking out demo after demo this year, and we are here for it! This unreleased jam will be a perfect addition to their setlist.

4. “Perfect Imperfections”- Tucker Beathard

Tucker Beathard has been quietly doing his thing on social media all quarantine long. He is not one to fight for attention, continuously proving that he is an artist above all else. Although there were a few unreleased tracks to choose from, “Perfect Imperfections” captured our hearts. The mellow and emotional tune is all about love and recognizing all the details about your partner. Swoon-worthy for sure!

5. Untitled- Madison Kozak

Madison Kozak is one of our favorite singer-songwriters on the scene right now. Her voice is strong, yet ethereal, but it is her ability to craft a lyric that gets us every time. She has been having a lot of fun sharing her writes and demos on social media, but this untitled song is tugging at our heartstrings the most.

Keep up with NY Country Swag, as we will be sure to let you know ASAP, if any of these songs are released! Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future releases.

Looking for new country music to listen to on repeat? Follow our New Country Music playlist on Spotify.

NYCS First Impression: Meghan Patrick ‘Wild as Me’

Meghan Patrick Wild as Me

Canadian country music singer-songwriter Meghan Patrick is a girl boss humbly blessing country music amidst the likes of Ashley McBryde and Kacey Musgraves. Born and raised in Ontario, Canada, and later settling in the music scene in Nashville, the two-time CCMA Female Vocalist of the Year is sustaining her coast to coast journey and making a prominent introduction in American country music with her new EP, Wild as Me, following her previous releases Country Music Made Me Do It and Grace & Grit.

“Girls Like Me” mightily kicks off the musical assemblage with the allure of feminine individualities and the attractiveness of male qualities, promulgating what works for “girls like her.” These include tattoos and a working man persona. This prompts the second track, “Things I Shouldn’t Say;” a sensual, slow-talking, rhythmically ballad, begging you to hold the one that you love close. Perhaps not the most appropriate for the younger ears but the strongest love ballad in the mix.

“Wild as Me,” the EP’s title track, unveils a softer side of the singer-songwriter, musically and emotionally, but powerfully delivers a love story singing: “Baby, you’re wild as me / My once in a lifetime made of the same kind of crazy / I want every sunset, and every sunrise / When you hold me tight, it sets me free / I thank God I found somebody / Wild as me.”

Closer, “Chaser” insinuates a late-night bar karaoke, feel good love story. Not minding taking the position of a rebound love interest for the night, the track written by Patrick with Joey Hyde and Dan Isbell relays a care free situation. “I’ll be your chaser, something sweet, get your mind off her and on to me / the eraser of memories, and you get your lips where they want to be, right on mine cause boy it’s time to send that her on down the line / I’ll be your chaser, yeah I’ll be your chaser, so take a shot on me”. 

Patrick will be hitting the road in 2020 opening for Old Dominion’s “We Are Old Dominion” tour across Canada alongside fellow country music singer-songwriter and beau, Mitchell Tenpenny.

To keep up with Meghan Patrick follow her on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

Wild as Me is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on Instagram, Twitter & Facebook: