Rob Bellamy Releases Brand New EP, ‘Starving Eyes’

Rob Bellamy’s brand new EP Starving Eyes is available now, October 30th on all streaming platforms. Take a look below as we dig a little deeper into the new songs off the project.

Rob Bellamy's 'Starving Eyes' EP is available everywhere now, October 30th

Rob Bellamy’s ‘Starving Eyes’ EP is available everywhere now, October 30th

One of our favorite local Northeast artists, Rob Bellamy makes great music and has an even killer voice. He creates music that is authentic to who he is and relates to country fans everywhere. The singer-songwriter has joined us for our special events from the very beginning when he opened our show with Russell Dickerson back in 2016 and most recently when we held our first ‘Manhattan by Sail Country Cruise’ around New York City. Now, as most artists have continued to work on their craft during the pandemic, Bellamy reintroduces himself with a new collection of songs in his latest project, an EP entitled Starving Eyes. 

Bellamy wastes no time delivering arguably the best song on the project. The first track, “Come This Far” is an anthem for following your dreams. Perfectly timed for 2020, the song reminds us all to regain our hustle and to keep working and clawing towards our goals.

“I didn’t come this far to slow down yet / I’m not done giving blood, tears, and sweat / I’m still running with a flame inside of me / On a path that’s following my lead”

In “Cigarette Smoke,” Bellamy leans into his nostalgic side, reminiscing about a past memory with someone special. The mid-tempo song is story-telling at its finest, which any country fan will appreciate. Similarly, listeners will find “Bedroom Door” to feel nostalgic too; however, this time the singer recounts the story of that time in 2008, where he picked his guitar back up, propelling him back towards his dream.

Bellamy speeds things up a bit with “Built to Run.” The country-rock tune features the singer’s signature vibrato, while he expresses the back and forth of a push and pull relationship. He continues to grapple with similar feelings on the rock-infused “Rearview.” Moving away from the rock elements, “Bring It on Home” has more traditional country roots. The love song is a bright spot on the project.

As the EP comes to a close, Bellamy shares one more song with fans, an acoustic track entitled “100 Proof.” The song is piercing and enticing. Bellamy’s vocals soar, as alcohol-inspired clever lyrics fill your ears. We love a song that has a double meaning, and this song fits the bill, rounding out a solid new record.

Rob Bellamy's 'Starving Eyes' EP is available everywhere now, October 30th

Rob Bellamy, ‘Starving Eyes’ EP, available now

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Rob Bellamy releases.

To keep up with Rob Bellamy, follow him on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

NYCS Picks:

  1. “Come This Far”
  2. “Cigarette Smoke”
  3. “100 Proof” (Acoustic)

Starving Eyes EP Tracklist:

  1. Come This Far
  2. Cigarette Smoke
  3. Bedroom Door
  4. Built to Run
  5. Rearview
  6. Bring It on Home
  7. Home Proof (Acoustic)

Starving Eyes EP is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. Specially selected foundations that support our heroes will receive donations from each purchase. Honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice is what we are dedicated to.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: