Raelynn Confesses Details of a Breakup in “Me About Me”

Raelynn Me About Me

Photo Credit: Ford Fairchild

Two-time ACM New Female Vocalist nominee Raelynn is making 2020 her year. Releasing sassy “Bra Off” and “Keep Up”, the country singer + songwriter has just released her latest single “Me About Me.”

“Me About Me” is the latest look off of the singer-songwriter’s EP Baytown coming out via Round Here Records on August 14th; the label created by Florida Georgia Line. Written by Bob DiPiero and Jeff Garrison and the singer herself, the mid-tempo track talks about a one-sided relationship. The chorus discusses all the little things that the singer’s ex could’ve known about her – but never asked. She sings, “Your first ride was a 1990 Wrangler // Your first kiss was a game of spin-the-bottle // When it comes to you I can answer any question // That’s what happens when you just sit back and listen.”

“We were talking about past relationships, and I told her about a situation with an ex where I knew everything about him, but he never asked me about me,” says RaeLynn said in a press release, “It made me realize that I wasn’t alone, a lot of people have probably had the experience of a relationship being one-sided like that.”

RaeLynn’s forthcoming EP Baytown takes the name of her hometown in Texas. It’s full of sass, grit, and her fiery personality that everyone loves. She co-penned every song on the EP while Corey Crowder produced its entirety. She shared the inspiration behind the aesthetics of the artwork of her upcoming work on her Twitter page, “Behind every queen, there’s a group of creative queens who MAKE IT HAPPEN. I came upon the pic of @AliciaSilv on the cover of @RollingStone when we were working on the mood board for the #BAYTOWN photoshoot. I was instantly obsessed & wanted to create the same vibe with baby blue!”

Keep up with RaeLynn on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“Me About Me” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our “New Country Music” playlist. Be sure to give a follow for your weekly new country music fix.

RaeLynn’s BAYTOWN Track List:

“Keep Up” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Steven Lee Olsen)

“Still Smokin’” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, J.R. Rotem)

“Fake Girl Town” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Cameron Montgomery, Daniel Ross, James McNair)

“Judgin’ To Jesus” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Brett James, Ferras Alqaisi, TJ Routon)

“Me About Me” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Bob DiPiero, Jeff Garrison)

“Bra Off” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Josh Kerr, Emily Weisband)




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: