Jason Aldean Announces Plans for Double Album: ‘Macon, Georgia’

Jason Aldean surprised fans earlier today, September 27th, by announcing his plans to release a DOUBLE album project titled Macon, Georgia. The first 15 tracks are set to be released on November 12th, while the next 15 will continue to rollout until all 30 are available on April 22, 2022.

Jason Aldean announces double album, 'Macon, Georgia'

Jason Aldean announces double album, ‘Macon, Georgia’

Marking his 10th studio album, ‘Macon, Georgia‘, is named after Aldean’s hometown and celebrates where he is from and how far he has taken his sound. In addition to his current Top 5 single with Carrie Underwood “If I Didn’t Love You”, fans will have access to nine more tracks and five live tracks on November 12th with the albums first release, ‘Macon’.

Following the November 12th release, Aldean will continue to put out brand new songs leading up to the full release of all 30 tracks – totaling 20 new songs and at least one live hit off each of his previous albums, on April 22, 2022. The full release will also be marked by a commemorative three-disc vinyl set. Beginning today, fans can pre-order the first 15 songs here.

Check out the full track list below.

MACON Track List:
1. “After You”
2. “Over You Again”
3. “That’s What Tequila Does”
4. “Small Town Small”
5. “If I Didn’t Love You”
6. “Story For Another Glass”
7. “Heaven”
8. “This Bar Don’t Work Anymore”
9. “The Sad Songs”
10. “Watching You Love Me”
11. “Amarillo Sky” (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. “Johnny Cash” (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. “She’s Country” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. “Big Green Tractor” (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. “My Kinda Party” (Live from St. Louis, MO)

GEORGIA Track List:
16. “Whiskey Me Away”
17. “Trouble With A Heartbreak”
18. “The State I’m In”
19. “Midnight And Missin’ You”
20. “Ain’t Enough Cowboy”
21. “God Made Airplanes”
22. “My Weakness”
23. “Holy Water”
24. “Rock And Roll Cowboy”
25. “Your Mama”
26. “Take a Little Ride” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. “Burnin’ It Down” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. “Any Ol’ Barstool” (Live from Knoxville, TN)
29. “Rearview Town” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. “Blame It On You” (Live from Manchester, TN)

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about upcoming Jason Aldean announcements and releases.

To keep up with Jason Aldean, you can follow him on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook.

Check out more music from Jason Aldean on thee playlist below + check out more new recently released tunes on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.