Country Music Artists Nominated for iHeartRadio Music Awards

iHeart Radio Music Awards 2019

Yesterday morning, iHeartMedia and FOX announced the nominees for the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards. This will be the sixth year the two companies are coming together to celebrate and award the most popular artists and hits from 2018 that were played on the iHeartRadio stations and app.

Country music was not only well represented through their three designated categories, Country Song of the Year, Country Artist of the Year and Best New Country Artist, but in Best Cover Song, Social Star Award, Cutest Musician’s Pet, Dance Song of the Year, Best Collaboration and mainstream Song of the Year.  Maren Morris leads the country music community with a total of four nominations across the board. Morris’ edgy chart-climbing tune at country radio, “Rich,” was nominated for Country Song of the Year, while her hit collaboration with Zedd and Grey received nominations for Dance Song of the Year, Song of the Year and Best Collaboration. Florida Georgia Line’s hit collaboration with Bebe Rexha, “Meant to Be” was also nominated for both Country Song of the Year and Best Collaboration.

Two of our Artists to Watch alums, Russell Dickerson and Jordan Davis received nominations for Best New Country Artist, along with Dylan Scott, LANCO and Carly Pearce.  Kacey Musgraves and Harry Styles are nominated for Best Cover Song for their duet cover of Shania Twain’s “You’re Still The One,” which they performed at Madison Square Garden on Styles’ headlining 2018 summer tour. Mason Ramsey is nominated for Social Star Award, while Brett Eldredge’s dog, Edgar Boogie received a nomination for Cutest Musician’s Pet.

Best Cover Song, Social Star Award and Cutest Musician’s Pet are all fan-voted categories. Social voting for these categories began yesterday, January 9th and will run through March 7th. Vote via Twitter using the appropriate hashtags for the categories and nominees, or by visiting the awards show’s website.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air Thursday, March 14th on FOX live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California at 8 p.m. ET. Below is a full list of nominations for the categories mentioned.

Country Song of the Year:
“Heaven” – Kane Brown
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
“Most People Are Good” – Luke Bryan
“Rich” – Maren Morris
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Country Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:
Carly Pearce
Dylan Scott
Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson

Best Collaboration:
“Finesse (Remix)” – Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“I Like It” – Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Song of the Year:
“Better Now” – Post Malone
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“Perfect” – Ed Sheeran
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Dance Song of the Year:
“Friends” – Marshmello featuring Anne-Marie
“Happier” – Marshmello featuring Bastille
“One Kiss” – Calvin Harris featuring Dua Lipa
“Remind Me To Forget” – Kygo featuring Miguel
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Best Cover Song:
“A Million Dreams” – P!nk and Willow Sage Hart
“Africa” – Weezer
“Crying in the Club” – Niall Horan
“Fast Car” – Khalid
“In My Blood” – Charlie Puth
“Lucid Dreams” – Halsey
“Me, Myself & I” – Zayn
“Natural Woman” – Ariana Grande
“Rewrite the Stars” – Anne-Marie and James Arthur
“You’re Still The One” – Harry Styles and Kacey Musgraves
“Under Pressure” – Shawn Mendes and Teddy Geiger
“Your Song” – Lady Gaga

Social Star Award:
Agnez Mo
Bhad Bhabie
Dylan Minnette
Lele Pons
Loren Gray
Mason Ramsey
Queen Naija
Tana Mongeau
Trixie Mattel

Cutest Musician’s Pet:
Asia – Lady Gaga
Edgar – Brett Eldredge
Goodwin – Sabrina Carpenter
Gracie – Lauren Jauregui
Hatchi – Perrie Edwards
Mooshu – Alex Pall from The Chainsmokers
Piggy Smallz – Ariana Grande