Chris Young Announces New Album + Releases New Song “Right Now”

Chris Young revealed plans for a forthcoming album and released a brand new song, “Right Now,” out on all streaming platforms today, January 12th. Listen to the new music here and learn more.

Country music mainstay, Chris Young is giving fans what they want, more music. The singer-songwriter released a few songs last year, including a song called, “Young Love & Saturday Nights.” Today, he is announcing that his next studio album by the same name is slated for release on March 22nd. To celebrate the announcement, Young is giving fans a peak into the album’s track-list, and dropping another new song called “Right Now,” out today.

The upcoming new album boasts eighteen new songs, including fifteen tracks which Young is credited as a writer. The new single, “Right Now” was written by Young with long-time collaborator, Chris DeStefano and songwriter, Josh Hoge. “Right Now” is the story of being in that in-between phase of letting someone go and holding on. Throughout the song, Young does a convincing job at expressing the sentiment of the catchy tune.

“We can’t bring ourselves to burn a bridge // We might have to walk back across // When it’s late, and we’re lonely, don’t wanna move on // And our pride is the only cost // ‘Cause that fire’s still burning // And I don’t think you wanna let it go out // So, if you won’t say it girl, I’ll say it // What are you doin’ right now”

“Right Now” marks a new era of music for Young. Be on the lookout for pre-released songs and his ninth studio album coming soon!

Young Love & Saturday Nights Tracklist:

  1. Looking for You
  2. All Dogs Go to Heaven
  3. Young Love & Saturday Nights
  4. Don’t Call Me
  5. What She Sees in Me
  6. Country Boy’s Prayer
  7. Double Down
  8. Call It a Day
  9. Drink to Remember
  10. Don’t Stop Now
  11. Fall Out
  12. Fire
  13. Gettin’ Older
  14. Right Now
  15. Million Miles
  16. Everybody Grew Up
  17. Knee Deep in Neon
  18. Down

Chris shares new song, “Right Now,” and announces new album.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Chris Young releases.

To keep up with Chris Young, follow him on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“Right Now” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.