Breaking News: Jason Aldean Drops 4 New Songs & Announces Next Album

Jason Aldean Album 9

This morning fans of Jason Aldean woke up to quite the surprise. Not only did the superstar announce details about his next album but he also dropped four brand new songs. His ninth studio album, 9 will be released on November 22nd but it is now available for pre-order at all digital retailers, so fans have access to four new songs off the upcoming album here.

“Early on I always thought if we ever got to make nine albums, I’m going to call it ‘9.’ It was my baseball number growing up, and it’s just kind of always been my lucky number,” explains Aldean in this morning’s press release. “I remember cutting the first album and thinking ‘that’s forever away,’ and now here we are. I don’t know, it’s really special we made it this far – so, it’s more for me than anybody else – but, it means a lot.”

The three-time ACM Entertainer of the Year is currently bringing his Ride All Night Tour across the country and just recently played Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater. Check back later today for our full recap of the night which featured special guests Kane Brown and Carly Pearce.

To keep up with Jason Aldean, follow him on FacebookTwitterand Instagram.

“We Back”, “Blame It All On You”, “I Don’t Drink Anymore” and “Keeping It Small Town” are now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: