And The Nominees Are: Full List of 2018 CMA Nominations

CMA Nominees

Photo courtesy of

Luke Bryan, Dan + Shay, and Sugarland joined Good Morning America (Aug. 28) to unveil this year’s nominees for the 52nd annual Country Music Awards, broadcasted live from Nashville at Bryan’s bar, Luke’s 32 Bridge Food + Drink.

With 5 CMA nominations, including Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of The Year, Song of the Year, Single of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year, singer/songwriter Chris Stapleton tops the list. Producer and musician, Dan Huff joins Stapleton with 4 nominations for his production role on Thomas Rhett’s Life Changes album and Keith Urban’s Graffiti U, as well as, nods for Single of the Year and Musician of the Year. Dan + Shay, Thomas Rhett, Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, Midland, and Chris Janson round out the incredible nominees, with 3 nominations each.

Be sure to catch Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, as they host the 2018 CMA Awards for the 11th straight year, live from Nashville Tennessee’s Bridgestone Arena. Tune into Country Music’s Biggest Night, scheduled to air on ABC on November 14th at 8 PM ET., to see if your favorites win big and make sure you are following NYCountry Swag on Twitter to tweet along with us!

Think you can predict the winners? Save the photo below and add it to your Instagram story with your predictions for the 2018 CMA Awards Winners. Make sure to tag us (@NYCountrySwag), so we can see your picks!

The full list of CMA Nominees is below. 

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
“Broken Halos”- Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

“Drinkin’ Problem”- Midland
Producer(S): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Mix Engineer(S): Justin Niebank

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
Producer(s): Michael Knox
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Producer(s): Willshire
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay
Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Album of the Year
“From A Room: Volume 2” – Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

“Golden Hour” – Kacey Musgraves
Producer(s): Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

“Graffiti U” – Keith Urban
Producer(s): Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett
Producer(s): Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

“The Mountain” – Dierks Bentley
Producer(s): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

Song of the Year
“Body Like A Back Road”
Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

“Broken Halos”
Songwriter(s): Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey”
Songwriter(s): Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

“Drunk Girl”
Songwriter(s): Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

Songwriter(s): Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year
“Babe” – Sugarland (featuring Taylor Swift)
Director(s): Anthony Mandler

“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
Director(s): Randee St. Nicholas

“Drunk Girl”– Chris Janson
Director(s): Jeff Venable

“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett
Director(s): TK McKamy

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay
Director(s): Patrick Tracy



Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: