And The Winner Is… Can You Predict the 2018 CMA Awards Winners?

CMA Awards

Photo courtesy of

This Wednesday, November 14th, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will take the stage at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena to host the 52nd Annual CMA Awards for the 11th straight year. With nominations being announced a few weeks back, we want to know – Do you think you can predict the winners of this year’s show?

Save the photo below and add it to your Instagram story with your predictions for the 2018 CMA Awards Winners. Make sure to tag us (@NYCountrySwag), so we can see your picks! A full list of the nominations is available below.



Tune in to Country Music’s Biggest Night on ABC on Wednesday Night November 14th at 8 PM ET., to see if your favorites win big and make sure you are following NYCountry Swag on Twitter to tweet along with us!

Full list of CMA Nominees. 

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
“Broken Halos”- Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

“Drinkin’ Problem”- Midland
Producer(S): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Mix Engineer(S): Justin Niebank

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
Producer(s): Michael Knox
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Producer(s): Willshire
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay
Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Album of the Year
“From A Room: Volume 2” – Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

“Golden Hour” – Kacey Musgraves
Producer(s): Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

“Graffiti U” – Keith Urban
Producer(s): Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett
Producer(s): Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

“The Mountain” – Dierks Bentley
Producer(s): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

Song of the Year
“Body Like A Back Road”
Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

“Broken Halos”
Songwriter(s): Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey”
Songwriter(s): Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

“Drunk Girl”
Songwriter(s): Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

Songwriter(s): Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Musical Event of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year
“Babe” – Sugarland (featuring Taylor Swift)
Director(s): Anthony Mandler

“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
Director(s): Randee St. Nicholas

“Drunk Girl”– Chris Janson
Director(s): Jeff Venable

“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett
Director(s): TK McKamy

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay
Director(s): Patrick Tracy



Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: