The Frontmen: ‘Familiar Faces’ – EP Review

The Frontmen release their brand new EP, Familiar Faces, out now, November 17th on all streaming platforms. Listen to the brand new project here.

Back in March, The Frontmen officially signed with BMG/BBR Music Group. The trio comprised of Richie McDonald (formerly of Lonestar), Tim Rushlow (formerly of Little Texas), and Larry Stewart (Restless Heart), are absolute veterans in the country music industry. Combining their talents into an exciting act is exactly what we all needed. Today, The Frontmen release their brand new EP entitled Familiar Faces.

The brand new project boasts six songs including, The Frontmen editions of famed songs, “I”ll Still Be Loving You,” “God Blessed Texas,” and “Amazed.” On both “I’ll Still Be Loving You” and “Amazed” The Frontmen breathe new life into the already classic songs. On “God Blessed Texas,” they prime a song that is fun and made for the live show. High-energy and uptempo, the song is hard not to sing and dance along to, even after just one listen.

Familiar Faces’ tracklist also has three new songs. “I Need You” is a familiar mid-tempo song that pays homage to the early 00’s country landscape that we all still feel nostalgic about. On “It Was Always You,” The Frontmen bring their iconic voices to centerstage. The song feels reminiscent and like coming home upon listening. It also feels stage-ready, clearly something that The Frontmen seemingly know a thing or two about. Additionally, “Left Their Mark” tells a poignant story. It touches the edges of sacrifice, losing someone you love, and the incredible military men and women who put their lives on the line each and everyday for all of us.

The Frontmen truly have something special with their Familiar Faces EP. Each of the six songs speak to the legacy that these three men bring to the table, while bringing new music to the country genre. The record is both refreshing and nostalgic at the same time.

Familiar Faces EP Tracklist:

  1. I Need You
  2. I’ll Still Be Loving You
  3. It Was Always You
  4. God Blessed Texas
  5. Left Their Mark
  6. Amazed

The Frontmen release their brand new EP, ‘Familiar Faces,’ out now on all streaming platforms.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future The Frontmen releases.

To keep up with The Frontmen, follow him on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Familiar Faces EP is available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.