Rascal Flatts Release: Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts The Greatest Hits

Rascal Flatts are celebrating their milestone twentieth year together with the release of ‘Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts The Greatest Hits’, available now.

Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts The Greatest Hits

Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts The Greatest Hits

As promised, despite their announced retirement, Rascal Flatts has continued to give fans something to remember them by this year. Earlier this year they released their EP How They Remember You, and now the famous trio are gifting fans with a new greatest hits record. Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts – The Greatest Hits is quite literally the album version of a typical Rascal Flatts concert setlist.

The trio featured many of their number one singles harking all the way back to the beginning of their bright career. The record is truly a trip down memory lane, as the record begins with their oldest tunes and ends with their most recent hits.

Songs like “I’m Movin’ On,” “These Days,” and “Bless The Broken Road” have become classic country songs to modern-day country fans. We all have a story about when we first heard these nostalgic tunes. “I’m Movin’ On” is one of their first top ten singles off their debut self-titled record, while “These Days” was their lead single off their sophomore record. It was also their first song to reach the top of the charts.

The group’s third studio album Feels Like Today garnered them a five-time platinum-selling record and arguably made Rascal Flatts a household name. The record boasted number one songs like “Bless The Broken Road” and “Fast Cars and Freedom,” which are both obviously included in the new Greatest Hits record.

If the Feels Like Today record made the band a household name, it was their record Me and My Gang that solidified their rise to super-stardom. “What Hurts The Most,” “Life Is A Highway,” and “Stand” all soared to the top of the charts, and we all continue to sing every word of each of those tracks today. Fan-favorite, “Life Is A Highway” is also a track off this killer record.

It is hard to believe that up until this point, we are only half-way through their astonishing career. Songs like “Take Me There,” “Here Comes Goodbye,” and “Easy” continued to elevate their career. In the latter half of their career, Rascal Flatts members Jay, Gary, and Joe continued to give us hits like “Banjo,” “Come Wake Me Up,” and “Changed,” all songs that we will forever be hearing through our speakers.

Ending their career with ten fully-produced and incredible full-length projects, the men of Rascal Flatts made sure to leave us with even more memorable hits that also round out their new Greatest Hits record. “I Like The Sound Of That” and “Yours If You Want It” will continue to be the songs that are played for generations of country music lovers to come.

Thank you Rascal Flatts for the twenty years of musical mastery! We can only hope that we will get to see the band play all these mega-hits one last time.


  1. I’m Movin’ On
  2. These Days
  3. Bless The Broken Road
  4. Fast Cars And Freedom
  5. What Hurts The Most
  6. Life Is A Highway
  7. My Wish
  8. Stand
  9. Take Me There
  10. Here Comes Goodbye
  11. Why Wait
  12. I Won’t Let Go
  13. Easy (featuring Natasha Bedingfield)
  14. Banjo
  15. Come Wake Me Up
  16. Changed
  17. Rewind
  18. Riot
  19. I Like The Sound Of That
  20. Yours If You Want It

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Rascal Flatts releases.

To keep up with Rascal Flatts, follow them on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts The Greatest Hits is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.





The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: