Lee Brice’s New Song, “More Beer” Is a Tailgate Anthem

Lee Brice’s new song “More Beer” is available now, October 2nd, on all streaming platforms. Written by Brice, Adam Wood, and Brian Davis, take a look below as we dive deeper into the new track.

Lee Brice has proved with hit after hit, that he knows how to set the tone for a good time. Brice brings the party, once again, in his amped-up tailgate anthem, “More Beer” in what could be seen as the 2020 version of his hit song “Parking Lot Party.” The latest track is from his upcoming album, Hey World, available November 20th.

With so much heaviness in the world and a return to normalcy still up in the air, Brice knows how to remind his fans of the fun, unforgettable nights with friends that have been paused for much of 2020.

Lee Brice's New Song "More Beer"

“I took Adam and Brian (co-writers) on the road with me for a weekend, and we proceeded to write three of my favorite songs in a day and a half,” says Brice in a recent press release. “I set up my whole band, and in my head, I heard this song, M.I.A.’s “Paper Planes.” I wanted to write some show openers, so we wrote “If You” and “More Beer” with just that in mind.”

The simple but catchy lyrics are the perfect 2-minute trip down memory lane of those memorable (or not so memorable) football tailgates or late nights with friends that so many of us are desperately missing right now. Brice has a way of bringing you back in time and helping you escape the realities of the world.

“We’re gonna need more beer, gonna need more ice // Gonna need more cups, stack em up to the sky // Gonna need more crank on the knob of the radio // If tonight’s gonna go like I think it’s gonna go // One thing’s clear //By the looks of the crowd in here // We gonna need more beer”

“More Beer” is the fourth track released from Hey World. “One of Them Girls” is currently the #1 song on country radio and his duet with Carly Pearce “I Hope You’re Happy Now” also went #1 early this year. Hey World is available on all streaming platforms on November 20th.


1. “Atta Boy”
2. “One of Them Girls”
3. “More Beer”
4. “Memory I Don’t Mess With”
5. “Save The Roses”
6. “Good Ol’ Boys”
7. “Don’t Need No Reason”
8. “Do Not Disturb”
9. “Soul”
10. “Sons and Daughters”
11. “Country Knows”
12. “Lies”
13. “If You”
14. “I Hope You’re Happy Now” (with Carly Pearce)
15. “Hey World” (featuring Blessing Offor)

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Lee Brice releases.

To keep up with Lee Brice, follow him on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

“More Beer” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music‘ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here 
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: