Conner Smith Announces Debut Album + Drops Title Track “Smoky Mountains”

Conner Smith announces debut album and drops title track, “Smoky Mountains,” out now, November 3rd, on all streaming platforms. Listen to the brand new song below.

One of our favorite rising country artists has officially announced the release date for his debut album! Conner Smith‘s debut album, titled Smoky Mountains is coming out January 26th. Featuring twelve songs, including fan favorites, “I Hate Alabama” and “Creek Will Rise,” the album is one of the most anticipated records by a new artist. In celebration of the news, Smith shares the title track of the record, out today.

“Smoky Mountains” seems to set the tone for what fans can expect on the upcoming record. The classic meets modern country song starts off contained, until it explodes with rhythmic lyrics and incredible instrumentals. The new song is fun, nostalgic, heartfelt, and carefree, qualities that we love in country music.

In a recent press release Smith shared, ““There’s an image in my head that’s so inspiring. You got your family and your best friends, drinking some whiskey on a front porch, picking a banjo. And then as I was writing it, it really became a sense of longing, because this whole year has been about being gone an infinite amount, traveling and chasing the dream.” The sentiment perfectly describes the single and the aforementioned album.

Give “Smoky Mountains” a listen, and make sure to pre-save the record too!


Conner Smith simultaneously announces debut album and releases title track, “Smokey Mountains,” out now.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music and more news about future Conner Smith releases.

To keep up with Conner Smith, follow him on Instagram, TwitterTikTok, and Facebook.

“Smoky Mountains” is now available everywhere you buy or stream music. Take a listen below and check out more new recently released music here on our ‘New Country Music’ playlist. Be sure to give the playlist a follow for your weekly new country music fix.