2020 CMA Awards: Everything You Need To Know

On November 11th, 2020, The 54th Annual CMA Awards show will air on ABC at 8PM ET. Hosted by Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker, the special show will be full of one of a kind moments as the country music family honors the highest talents of 2020 celebrating “Country Music’s Biggest Night”.

CMA Awards Performers

2020 CMA Awards Set to Air on November 11th, 2020 at 8PM ET on ABC

Last year, Stephanie and Christina of NYCountry Swag flew down to Nashville to attend the 53rd Annual CMA Awards, witnessing an iconic night for women in country music including the 2019 hosts Carrie Underwood with special guests Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire. Of course, this year is looking a little different, but the show must go on and we are certainly excited to cheer the country music community safely from our homes.

The line-up will include special performances from superstar artists like Luke Combs, Eric Church, Maren Morris, and more. Dan + Shay will be joined by Justin Bieber for the world premiere performance of their hit song, “10,000 Hours”. Additionally, Thomas Rhett will take the stage with collaborators Reba McEntire and Chris Tomlin for a special rendition of their 2020 # 1 hit, “Be A Light”. For a full list of performances check out the list below.

Set to take place in Nashville, Tennessee at the Music City Center, the CMA Awards Show will be the first of the year that will include some sort of live audience. Although tickets will not be available to fans as in years past, the show will bring together the performers, nominees, and their guests in one room for the first time in 2020. In a recent press release, CMA CEO Sarah Trahern notes, “We look forward to hosting our nominated artists and their guests as we celebrate the best of Country Music in a fully safe and physically distant environment.”

Check out the full list of performances, nominations, and everything you need to know below + click the image below to visit us on Instagram and let us know your vote for this year’s Entertainer of the Year.


When are the 2020 CMA Awards?
 Wednesday, November 11th at 8PM ET

Where to watch the 2020 CMA Awards?
 ABC, live from Nashville

Who is hosting the 2020 CMA Awards?
 Reba McEntire & Darius Rucker. It is Reba’s 5th time hosting and will be Darius Rucker’s first.

Who is Performing at the 2020 CMA Awards?

Show Opener: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Jenee Fleenor, and Ashley McBryde – Tribute to Charlie Daniels

Ashley McBryde – “One Night Standards”
Carly Pearce with Charles Kelley (Who will take Lee Brice’s place) – “I Hope You’re Happy Now”
Chris Stapleton – “Starting Over”
Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber – “10,000 Hours”
Darius Rucker and Lady A – “Beers & Sunshine”
Eric Church – “Hell of a View”
Gabby Barrett and Charlie Puth – “I Hope”
Ingrid Andress – “More Hearts Than Mine”
Jimmie Allen – “Best Shot”
Jon Pardi – Joe Diffie Tribute
Keith Urban – “God Whispered Your Name”
Kelsea Ballerini – “hole in the bottle”
Little Big Town – Kenny Rogers Tribute
Luke Combs – “Cold as You”
Maren Morris – “The Bones”
Miranda Lambert – “Settling Down”
Morgan Wallen – “More Than My Hometown”
Old Dominion – Special Performance
Rascal Flatts – “Bless the Broken Road”
Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker – “In the Ghetto” Collaboration Tribute to Mac Davis
Thomas Rhett with Reba McEntire, Chris Tomlin, and Hillary Scott – “Be a Light”


Who is Presenting at the 2020 CMA Awards?

Presenters include Bobby Bones, Jake Owen, Lauren Akins, Lauren Alaina, Sara Evans, and Cece Winans.


Who is Nominated for the 2020 CMA Awards?

Entertainer Of The Year
Eric Church — ** Winner
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single Of The Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Producer: Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

“Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce

“The Bones” – Maren Morris — ** Winner
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Album Of The Year

Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi
Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets

Old Dominion – Old Dominion
Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs — ** Winner
Producer: Scott Moffatt

Wildcard – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce

Song Of The Year

“Bluebird” – Written by Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert, recorded by Miranda Lambert

“The Bones” – Written by Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz, recorded by Maren Morris — ** Winner

“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Written by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher, recorded by Luke Combs

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Written by Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton, recorded by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

“More Hearts Than Mine” – Written by Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland, recorded by Ingrid Andress

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris — ** Winner
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs — ** Winner
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group Of The Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — ** Winner
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo Of The Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay — ** Winner
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event Of The Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Producer: Dan Smyers

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff

“The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier
Producer: Greg Kurstin

“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley
McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)
Producer: Jay Joyce

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice — ** Early Winner
Producer: busbee


Music Video Of The Year
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
Director: Patrick Tracy

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert — ** Early Winner
Director: Trey Fanjoy

“Homemade” – Jake Owen
Director: Justin Clough

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
Director: Sam Siske

“Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton
Director: David Coleman

New Artist Of The Year

Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen — ** Winner


Tune in to the show to see who will take home the awards on November 11th on ABC. + Follow us on Twitter while we live-tweet the show, @NYCOUNTRYSWAG.

Fans can join our Weekly Round-Up e-newsletter here, for the latest in country music.




The Hero Collection by NYCountry Swag is inspired by the men and women of the Fire, Police and Military Departments across the country. A portion of sales from each purchase is donated to different foundations that support our heroes. We are dedicated to honoring their service and remembering their sacrifice.

Saturday Night Live Combs


Thank You for supporting Country Music in NYC & Beyond!

Subscribe to our Weekly Round-Up here
for ticket giveaways, meet & greet contests, upcoming events,
and all things country music in the New York metro area and beyond!

+ Follow our country music adventures on InstagramTwitter & Facebook: